WCC Logo


CTLT Mission

Last Updated: January 6, 2017

The views and opinions expressed on
these pages are those of the developer
and not necessarily those of Waubonsee Community College, its Trustees, or its

CTLT Webmaster Email

Faculty Development
Learning Excellence Team



The goals of the Faculty Development Learning Excellence Team is to, in relation to the principles and criteria for a learning-centered college,

    • Identify how to enhance and/or improve faculty development.
    • Recommend plans for enhancement and/or improvement to faculty development programs, processes and procedures.

Membership Fall 2015


Renee Tonioni, Assistant Vice President, Online Learning and Instructional Support, Co-Leader
John Reese, Assistant Professor, Human Services, Faculty Liaison, Co-Leader


Adam Burke, Assistant Professor, Librarian
Amy Frankel, Associate Professor, Mathematics
Anders Lindell, Marketing/Communications Web Developer
Arvind Aggarwal, Manager, Data Center
Charles Ruetsche, Instructor, Manufacturing Technology
Christine Corrigan, Manager, Center for Teaching, Learning and Technology
Danielle DuCharme, Associate Professor, Biology
Ellen Field, Associate Professor, Mathematics/DE
Diana Fortier, Professor, Economics/Business
Guy Tiberio, Instructor, Automotive Technology
Jane Thompson, Associate Professor, Mathematics/DE
Janet Gaff, Assistant Professor, English/DE
Jennifer Showalter, Assistant Professor, Biology
Jo Lynn Sedgwick, Assistant Professor, Mathematics/DE
Karl Schulze, Assistant Professor, Earth Science
Kathy Bartel, Instructor, Librarian
Leon Pedraza, Instructional Designer/Trainer
Linda O'Connell-Knuth, Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education
Lorrie Stahl, Assistant Dean, Mathematics and Sciences
Lynn Krantz, Academic Specialist, Developmental Education
Maya Tolappa, Asssitant Professor, Information Systems
Michelle Evans, Assistant Dean, Health Professions and Public Service
Michelle Lindquist, Assistant Professor, English/DE
Mike Fier, Manager, Computer/Media Services
Nancy Christensen, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Ne'Keisha Stepney, Assistant Dean, Business and Career Technologies
Pratima Jindal, Instructor, Physics
Rajawinder (Ruby) Kaur, Adjunct Instructor, Health and Life Science
Randall Hines, Instructor, CADD
Sharon Garcia, Assistant Dean, Communications, Humanities and Fine Arts
Sheela Vemu, Instructor, Biology
Sowjanya Dharmasankar, Assistant Professor, Economics
Steve Zusman, Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Terry Peeples, Instructor, Music
Tim Moriarty, Assistant Professor, Information Systems
Vicky Archos, Assistant Professor, Communications


FDLET Meeting Dates - Fall 2015/Spring 2016

All meetings are from 9:30-11 a.m. (breakfast provided)

Fall 2015
Friday, September 18 (APC 160)
Friday, November 13 (BDE 150)

Spring 2016
Friday, February 19 (BDE 150)
Friday, April 8 (BDE 150)

Activities - Academic Year
  • 2015-2016
  • 2014-2015
  • 2013 - 2014
  • 2012 - 2013
  • 2011 - 2012
  • 2010 - 2011
  • 2009 - 2010
  • 2008 -2009
  • 2007 - 2008
  • 2006 - 2007
  • 2005 - 2006
  • 2004 - 2005
  • 2003 - 2004

Plagiarism Links (from Spring 2005 Team):